Drinking

Yesterday was fun. Went to work as usual in the morning, systems died and then frutratingly could get only half the amount if stuff done that I usually do, when I was due to leave, siad hello to my old shift and then watched as the work that didn’t get done during the day due to ‘technical difficulties’ was handed over… and saw an opportunity to make myself seem really fabulous. I offered to do overtime to help kill the pile of nonsense and it was agreed. Hurrah! As the work progressed (the systems played nice…ish) a suggestion was made for a drink after work.

A DRINK.

Well, four hours later I staggered home and fell into my house. The drinking was good (hmmmm cider) and the company and conversation was great. Talking about work and the world and politics and religion and finding out more about the people you work with is always good, last night it was exactly what I needed. Thank you guys!

Of course, after any night out comes the inevitable mornin after. As I haven’t drunk for a while… Hmmm… wibbly headache, mouth that feels like a herd of furry creatures slept there and a sense that even though you can remember everything you said last night you are still fairly sure you said something stupid.

But now, gorgeous friends are meeting out in the sunshine for non alcoholic fun so I must find clothes and put my face back together… and meet them.

[tags]alcohol is great, alcohol is evil, cider is lovely, friends, outside, drinking, overtime rocks[/tags]

~ by Bec on June 3, 2006.

4 Responses to “Drinking”

  1. You must be punished. Consider yourself tagged. See website for details.

  2. See next post for answers… and I am being punished…

  3. Awesome! Love that! Well, the drinking part, not the punishment the next day.

  4. Me like the drinking. Me forgot it was good…

Leave a comment